Change the default synchronization option. You can disable synchronization by default for all bookmarks by switching to Online. Refer to Connect Mode
Index files on the server for a mounted connection in the background after connecting to ensure you can browse all directories when offline. Enabling this option will make sure new files available on the remote storage are detected without manually choosing Reload in the context menu.
Choose whether the file contents should be buffered. The option allows buffering file contents in a temporary location which is only deleted when quitting the application.
Enable to prevent conflicting edits when accessing documents from a shared environment. Refer to File Locking.
Volumes are mounted in the Volumes folder in the application support directory. You can change the default to another folder that is writable.
Note: You cannot set it to
/Volumes on macOS Mojave (10.14 or later) where the directory is not writable. The setting is not available in the version from the Mac App Store. The default is set to
~/Library/Group Containers/G69SCX94XU.duck/Library/Application Support/duck/Volumes.
Change the location where to store cache files required for offline access. By default the Cache folder is in the application support directory. The disk must be formatted as HFS+ or APFS.
Change the location where to store cache files required for offline access. By default the Cache folder is in
%LocalAppData%\Cyberduck. You must select NTFS formatted drives with support for NTFS Alternate Data Stream (ADS). FAT, FAT32, exFAT, and similar formatted drives are not supported. Network drives may not support alternate data streams as well.
Version 4.12 or later required.
Cache limitation allows cached files to be deleted from the cache at regular intervals, keeping only a placeholder with metadata. An indexer runs every hour to determine whether purging files in cache is required based on the set preferences. The following options are available:
Limit by size. Limit cache size per bookmark by selecting a maximum folder size within the preference. Exceeding the maximum cache size, larger files are purged first.
Limit by time. Purge files not accessed within a selected period of time automatically.
Files selected to always keep offline are never automatically removed from the cache.
By default files are kept in cache for 30 days and the cache is limited to a maximum size of 5GiB.
The settings apply separately for each bookmark which must be connected for the cache management to run.
Version 4.12 or later required.
Set which type of notifications you want to receive. Alternatively, you can choose Open System Preferences to disable the notifications all together. The following types of notifications can be toggled:
Filesystem mounted. The volume is now connected.
Filesystem unmounted. The volume has been disconnected.
Pause Sync. Synchronization has paused due to the server not reachable because of a network or login error.
Resume Sync. Synchronization has automatically resumed as after reachability change.
File Added. New file has been found on the server not previously synced.
File Deleted. File has been deleted on the server previously synced.
File Updated. File has been updated on the server previously synced.
File Uncached. File previously cached for offline access has been purged.
Download complete. File download completed in the background.
Upload complete. File upload completed in the background.
Sync Error. Error synchronizing file because of a server error response.
You can disable notifications in System Preferences → Notifications. Choose None for alert style and keep checked Show in Notification Centre. This way you will no longer be disturbed by any notification displays, but can still check back the notifications in Notification Centre anytime if required.
You can disable notifications in Settings → System → Notifications and Actions. Uncheck Show notification banners and Play a sound when a notification arrives. Keep Show notifications in action center to see the notifications in Windows action center anytime if required.
Select connection profiles to be installed. Either scroll through the list or use the search function to look for a specific profile. The connection profiles will be installed after ticking the corresponding checkboxes. Installed protocols are displayed in the protocol dropdown menu in the bookmark window. To disable the connection profile simply untick the checkbox.
Reconnect after restarting the computer. If you choose Enable Login Item and Save Workspace in Preferences → General and do not manually eject the volume prior to reboot it will reconnect after login.
An auto-update feature will alert you when a new version is available and self updates the application. Choose Preferences → Automatically check for updates. You can also choose to update to snapshot or beta builds.
Snapshot builds: Include the latest changes and are published continuously. These builds are not manually tested.
Beta builds: Published before a release and include the latest features and have been tested but might not have release quality yet.
You receive no update notification if your user is missing administrator permission.